Jump to main content

Jack and the Beanstalk

Friday 25th Nov 2022 — Saturday 31st Dec 2022, Corn Exchange Auditorium

Full Price £29.25 - £21.25 / Concessions Price £27.25 - £19.75 / Preview Performances £17.75 / Super Saver £21.25 - £17.75 / Adult Nights £29.25 - £27.25 (Including booking fees)

Plested Brown and Wilsher are back full of beans and ready for some Fee Fi Fo FUN!

When Jack sells the beloved family cow for some magic beans, a beanstalk climbing adventure ensues. But as Jack reaches the top, he finds a mystical castle in the clouds… and a very unfriendly giant who has some very unfriendly plans. Can Jack and the pantomime gang defeat the giant? And will they become rich beyond their wildest dreams?

Plested Brown and Wilsher (Clare Plested, Adam Brown and Amanda Wilsher) have delighted Newbury audiences for the past three years with their hilarious and fresh takes on much-loved pantomime tales. They return to take us on another epic adventure, where you can expect all of the traditional Corn Exchange pantomime fun, packed with plenty of jokes, songs from across the decades and magic in GIGANTIC proportions.

Come and join us for the biggest pantomime there has ever bean!

'This high-energy, spectacular panto should definitely be on your Christmas wish list.'

Newbury Today

'All the traditional elements of panto are there in abundance, including oodles of audience participation.'

British Theatre Guide

Trailer

Preview Performances: Fri 25 Nov, 7pm | Sat 26 Nov, 1.30pm & 5pm | Sun 27 Nov, 1.30pm & 5pm

Super Saver performances: Thu 1 Dec, 7pm | Sun 4 Dec, 5pm | Tue 20 Dec, 7pm

Adult Only nights: Fri 2 Dec, 8pm | Thu 8 Dec, 8pm | Fri 9 Dec, 8pm | Thu 15 Dec, 8pm | Fri 16 Dec, 8pm

BSL Signed performance: Sat 17 Dec, 5pm

Relaxed performance:Thu 29 Dec, 1.30pm

Captioned performance: Fri 30 Dec, 1.30pm (unfortunately, due to unforeseen circumstances, this performance will no longer be captioned, but the performance will still go ahead. Bookers are being contacted)

Audio described performance: Fri 30 Dec, 5pm

Gala Performance (with meet the cast): Sat 3 Dec, 5pm