Jump to main content

Other Venues

  • Kurt Jackson: River

    Friday 9th June 2023 — Sunday 6th August 2023

    The Base Gallery

    A 40 Year Project

    Dates & Info
  • Introduction to Gouache

    Sunday 11th June 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Learn how to work with gouache, an incredibly versatile paint sometimes referred to as “opaque watercolour.”

    Dates & Info
  • Talk: Kurt Jackson's Rivers

    Thursday 22nd June 2023

    The Base Cafe

    Join author and naturalist Clive Chatters to explore Kurt Jacksons’ 40 year project drawing, painting and exploring rivers.

    Dates & Info
  • Exploring Rivers and Reflections

    Sunday 9th July 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Join Base resident artist Samantha Emmons to enjoy a day exploring a variety of mixed media including watercolours, inks, collage, surface construction, resists and drawing.

    Dates & Info
  • Explore Newbury: Walking Tours 2023

    Tuesday 25th July 2023 — Sunday 17th September 2023

    Enjoy these popular walking tours of Newbury while learning about the town's history

    Dates & Info
  • Highclere Castle Battle Proms Picnic Concert

    Saturday 29th July 2023

    Highclere Castle, Newbury, RG20 9RN

    A summer celebration with music, fireworks, Spitfire, cannons and cavalry!

    Dates & Info
  • Summer Stories - Summer 2023

    Saturday 12th August 2023 — Saturday 26th August 2023

    The Base Gallery

    These fun interactive storytelling workshops will bring a classic picture book to life followed by a guided craft activity.

    Dates & Info
SIGN UP TO OUR MAILING LISTBrochuresSeating PlanDonate