Jump to main content

The Base

  • The Base

    The new home for visual art and craft in West Berkshire.

    Dates & Info
  • Start with Art: Intermediate - Spring 23

    Monday 9th January 2023 — Monday 20th March 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    An intermediate art class with Yvonne de Savigny.

    Dates & Info
  • Start with Art: Beginners - Spring 23

    Monday 9th January 2023 — Monday 20th March 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    A weekly class, perfect for beginners to explore different art styles and techniques with artist Yvonne de Savigny.

    Dates & Info
  • Beginners Oil Painting - Spring 23

    Wednesday 11th January 2023 — Wednesday 22nd March 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Explore oil painting with Richard Francis Bellin.

    Dates & Info
  • Experimental Drawing - Spring 23

    Wednesday 11th January 2023 — Wednesday 22nd March 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Priority booking opens to Members on Thursday 3 November at 10am. Tickets will go on general sale on Thursday 10 November at 10am.

    Dates & Info
  • Life Drawing - Spring 23

    Wednesday 11th January 2023 — Friday 24th March 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    A great course for improving creative observation, with a relaxed friendly atmosphere.

    Dates & Info
  • Little Artists After School Club - Spring 23

    Thursday 12th January 2023 — Thursday 23rd March 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Join us for this fun, creative after school club for children aged 7-11.

    Dates & Info
  • Japanese Tenkoku Workshop: Stone Carving

    Sunday 22nd January 2023 — Sunday 19th March 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    In this workshop, tutor Nao Fukumoto will guide you as you in choosing your own Tenkoku Moji (letter).

    Dates & Info
  • Wildlife Photographer of the Year 58

    Friday 3rd February 2023 — Sunday 26th March 2023

    The Base Gallery

    The 58th installment of the world-renowned exhibition, on loan from the Natural History Museum in London, comes to The Base.

    Dates & Info
  • Create Your Own Stitch House Artwork

    Thursday 9th February 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Experiment using different textures and stitch techniques, creating a lasting impression of your house or maybe a unique present for someone to enjoy.

    Dates & Info
SIGN UP TO OUR MAILING LISTBrochuresSeating PlanDonate