Jump to main content

Our Box Office line is monitored Mon - Thu 10am - 4pm, Fri & Sat 10am - 7pm, Sun 10.30am - 3.30pm (excluding Bank Holidays)

Make a donation

The Base

  • The Base

    The new home for visual art and craft in West Berkshire.

    Dates & Info
  • Clay Class - Open Level Summer 2021 (in person)

    Monday 17th May 2021 — Monday 26th July 2021

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Priority booking opens to Members on Thursday 6 May. Tickets are available for general sale on Tuesday 11 May at 10am.

    Dates & Info
  • Contemporary Painting Online

    Tuesday 18th May 2021 — Tuesday 6th July 2021

    Online, via Zoom

    Join Richard Francis Bellin to explore contemporary and experimental painting.

    Dates & Info
  • Watercolours and Pastels Summer 2021

    Tuesday 18th May 2021 — Wednesday 28th July 2021

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    A general painting class with an emphasis on watercolour and pastel painting.

    Dates & Info
  • Contemporary Painting (In Person)

    Tuesday 18th May 2021 — Tuesday 6th July 2021

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Join Richard Francis Bellin to explore contemporary and experimental painting.

    Dates & Info
  • Bohemia Earring Making

    Thursday 17th June 2021

    The Base Lookout Studio

    Learn how to make beautiful earrings and celebrate sustainable fashion with a bohemia vibe!

    Dates & Info
  • Calm Creativity

    Saturday 19th June 2021 — Saturday 10th July 2021

    The Base Lookout Studio

    Take time out from the hustle and bustle of daily life and absorb yourself in session of calm creativity with Katherine Kingdon.

    Dates & Info
  • Introduction to Glass Fusing: 2 projects

    Sunday 20th June 2021

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Join Shirely Eccles for an introduction to the skills and techniques involved in glass fusing and slumping.

    Dates & Info
  • Make Do & Mend

    Thursday 24th June 2021 — Thursday 22nd July 2021

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Learn some simple mending and sewing techniques to extend the life of your clothes.

    Dates & Info
  • Make a Wire Swallow

    Friday 25th June 2021

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Capture the swift and graceful movement of a swallow out of coloured copper wire to display in a flower pot or garden border.

    Dates & Info
SIGN UP TO OUR MAILING LISTBrochuresSeating PlanDonate