Ageing Creatively

Ageing Creatively is an innovative creative programme for people aged 55 and over in West Berkshire.

Now in its second year, Ageing Creatively explores creative ways for members of the community to engage in the arts at the Learning Centre, community venues, and in care settings. The programme offers workshops, projects, and courses across art forms and includes singing, poetry, dance, and visual arts

  • Big Lottery
  • Monday 11th December 2017 — Monday 19th March 2018

    Corn Exchange

    A series of monthly Memory Cafés for people living with dementia and their carers.

    Dates & Info
  • Monday 8th January 2018 — Monday 26th March 2018

    Learning Centre

    Our all new art club is perfect for novices and more experienced artists alike. Paint and draw in a relaxed, friendly, sociable atmosphere.

    Dates & Info
  • Monday 8th January 2018 — Monday 12th March 2018

    West Berkshire Museum

    A monthly get-together for blind and visually impaired residents of West Berkshire.

    Dates & Info
  • Tuesday 9th January 2018 — Tuesday 13th March 2018

    Balcony Bar

    Look deeper into texts you love, discover new ones, and make new friends!


    Dates & Info
  • Wednesday 10th January 2018 — Wednesday 28th March 2018

    Learning Centre

    Explore your creative and expressive side while improving your overall fitness and flexibility. 

    This course has SOLD OUT. Please contact getinvolved@cornexchangenew.co.uk if you are interested in joining.

    Dates & Info
  • Thursday 11th January 2018 — Thursday 29th March 2018

    Learning Centre

    A singing group specifically for people over 55. Participants don't need any previous experience as Choir 55 is all about having fun and enjoying music!

    Dates & Info
  • Tuesday 16th January 2018 — Tuesday 27th March 2018

    Learning Centre

    An exciting new group where knitters of all abilities can come together to knit projects to help those in need.

    Dates & Info
  • Wednesday 7th February 2018 — Wednesday 14th March 2018

    Learning Centre

    Strengthen your posture and keep fit with our Pilates Taster Sessions!

    Dates & Info