Ageing Creatively

Ageing Creatively is an innovative creative programme for people aged 55 and over in West Berkshire.

Now in its second year, Ageing Creatively explores creative ways for members of the community to engage in the arts at the Learning Centre, community venues, and in care settings. The programme offers workshops, projects, and courses across art forms and includes singing, poetry, dance, and visual arts

  • Big Lottery
  • Monday 9th April 2018 — Monday 9th July 2018

    West Berkshire Museum

    A monthly get-together for blind and visually impaired residents of West Berkshire.

    Dates & Info
  • Tuesday 10th April 2018 — Tuesday 10th July 2018

    Balcony Bar

    Look deeper into texts you love, discover new ones, and make new friends!


    Dates & Info
  • Monday 16th April 2018 — Monday 16th July 2018

    Corn Exchange

    A series of monthly Memory Cafés for people living with dementia and their carers.

    Dates & Info
  • Monday 16th April 2018 — Monday 9th July 2018

    learning Center

    Afternoon Art is perfect for novices and more experienced artists alike. Paint and draw in a relaxed, friendly, sociable atmosphere.

    Dates & Info
  • Monday 16th April 2018 — Monday 2nd July 2018

    Learning Centre

    This new ten week course will provide you with the tools to begin, sustain and develop the practice of Mindfulness.

    Please note this course has been cancelled.

    Dates & Info
  • Thursday 19th April 2018 — Thursday 5th July 2018

    Learning Center

    A singing group specifically for people over 55. Participants don't need any previous experience as Choir 55 is all about having fun and enjoying music!

    Dates & Info
  • Tuesday 24th April 2018 — Tuesday 10th July 2018

    Balcony Bar

    A friendly group where knitters of all abilities can come together to knit projects to help those in need.

    Dates & Info
  • Wednesday 25th April 2018 — Tuesday 24th July 2018

    Balcony Bar

    Our new Carers Café is a monthly drop in session for anyone in the community who is currently looking after someone. 

    Dates & Info