Jump to main content

Ageing Creatively

Our Ageing Creatively programme delivers a huge array of creative workshops, classes and courses specifically tailored to the over 55s. We are grateful to the National Lottery Community Fund for their support.

  • Big Lottery
  • Cinema Club

    A monthly cinema club for film fans aged 55+

    Dates & Info
  • Coffee+Click Camera Club

    Monday 27th November 2023 — Monday 22nd April 2024

    Podium Place, Newbury

    Rev up your Monday mornings for the ultimate blend of inspiration, incredible cars, camaraderie and the joy of photography at Podium Place, Newbury.

    Dates & Info
  • Stitch and Sew - Spring 2024

    Thursday 4th January 2024 — Thursday 25th April 2024

    Corn Exchange, Balcony Bar

    Chat and relax as you work on your current project.

    Dates & Info
  • Afternoon Art Improvers - Spring 2024

    Monday 8th January 2024 — Monday 18th March 2024

    Learning Centre

    Refine your painting technique

    Dates & Info
  • Creative Arts Club - Spring 2024

    Monday 8th January 2024 — Monday 18th March 2024

    Learning Centre

    Uncover your creativity in this course for beginners and experienced art lovers alike.

    Dates & Info
  • Sing 55 - Spring 2024

    Tuesday 9th January 2024 — Tuesday 19th March 2024

    Learning Centre

    Sing and socialise as part of a community singing group.

    Dates & Info
  • Dare to Dance - Spring 2024

    Wednesday 10th January 2024 — Wednesday 20th March 2024

    Learning Centre

    Join us for our welcoming, accessible and challenging contemporary dance class.

    Dates & Info
  • Yoga - Spring 2024

    Wednesday 10th January 2024 — Wednesday 20th March 2024

    Learning Centre

    Join Ellen Clinch from Yoga Den for this gentle and relaxing yoga class

    Dates & Info
  • Latin in Line - Spring 2024

    Wednesday 10th January 2024 — Wednesday 20th March 2024

    Learning Centre

    A fantastic blend of Latin and Line Dancing.

    Dates & Info
  • Tai Chi: Open Level - Spring 2024

    Thursday 11th January 2024 — Thursday 21st March 2024

    Learning Centre

    Improve your mood and reduce anxiety and stress while building better balance, strength and flexibility with this low impact Chinese exercise.

    Dates & Info
  • Tai Chi: Intermediate - Spring 2024

    Thursday 11th January 2024 — Thursday 21st March 2024

    Learning Centre

    Join us for a session of traditional self-healing, meditation, and self-cultivation exercises originating in ancient China.

    Dates & Info
  • Afternoon Art Beginners - Spring 2024

    Thursday 11th January 2024 — Thursday 21st March 2024

    Learning Centre

    Join us for an afternoon of creativity!

    Dates & Info
  • Act 55 - Spring 2024

    Thursday 11th January 2024 — Thursday 21st March 2024

    Learning Centre

    Join our new drama group for anyone aged 55+

    Dates & Info
  • Singing for Recovery - Spring 2024

    Friday 12th January 2024 — Friday 22nd March 2024

    Learning Centre

    With a focus on wellbeing, these sessions use vocal warm ups and group singing to promote relaxation and help build the confidence needed for recovery.

    Dates & Info
  • Memory Café - Spring 2024

    Wednesday 17th January 2024 — Wednesday 17th April 2024

    Corn Exchange, Balcony Bar

    Our monthly Memory Café's are for people living with dementia and their carers.

    Dates & Info
  • Coffee Companions

    Thursday 29th February 2024 — Thursday 29th August 2024

    Corn Exchange Café Bar

    Join us for Coffee Companions, every Thursday morning in our Café Bar!

    Dates & Info
  • World Crafts at the Corn Exchange

    Friday 1st March 2024 — Friday 30th August 2024

    Corn Exchange Balcony Bar

    Explore the arts and crafts of cultures around the world and master them yourselves in our weekly World Crafts workshops with artist Mandy Allport and Jacky Purtill.

    Dates & Info
  • Home Artists - Mortimer

    Tuesday 5th March 2024 — Tuesday 3rd September 2024

    Collection from Mortimer Library

    Create monthly creative projects from the comfort of your own home with our Home Artists project packs.

    Dates & Info
  • Home Artists Lambourn

    Wednesday 6th March 2024 — Wednesday 4th December 2024

    Lambourn Library

    Create monthly creative projects from the comfort of your own home with our Home Artists project packs.

    Dates & Info
  • Touch To See

    Friday 15th March 2024 — Friday 16th August 2024

    The Base, Greenham

    This is a sociable discussion group for those with visual impairments.

    Dates & Info
  • Sketch & Stroll in Burghfield

    Friday 22nd March 2024

    Burghfield Common Methodist Church

    Creative wellbeing walks for Adults 55+ in West Berkshire.

    Dates & Info
  • Sketch & Stroll in Mortimer

    Thursday 16th May 2024

    Meeting point Mortimer Community Centre

    Creative wellbeing walks for Adults 55+ in West Berkshire.

    Dates & Info