Adults: Courses

All of our courses are run by trusted tutors and we strive to programme courses for beginners to advanced artists. Many of our course participants come back time and time again but our tutors are always seeking to challenge regular attenders and support new members.

  • Tuesday 10th April 2018 — Tuesday 10th July 2018

    Balcony Bar

    Look deeper into texts you love, discover new ones, and make new friends!


    Dates & Info
  • Monday 16th April 2018 — Monday 9th July 2018

    learning Center

    Afternoon Art is perfect for novices and more experienced artists alike. Paint and draw in a relaxed, friendly, sociable atmosphere.

    Dates & Info
  • Monday 16th April 2018 — Monday 2nd July 2018

    Learning Centre

    This new ten week course will provide you with the tools to begin, sustain and develop the practice of Mindfulness.

    Please note this course has been cancelled.

    Dates & Info
  • Tuesday 17th April 2018 — Tuesday 17th July 2018

    Learning Centre

    Corn Exchange Community Theatre Makers is a group for adults who are looking for performance opportunities in a range of styles and genres.

    Dates & Info
  • Tuesday 17th April 2018 — Tuesday 3rd July 2018

    Learning Centre

    This choreography class, delivered by John Darvell of NOCTURN, is for adults with sound technical ability who wish to further develop their performance skills and be part of the creative process.

    Dates & Info
  • Tuesday 17th April 2018 — Monday 16th July 2018

    Learning Centre

    Have fun and improve your fitness while learning core skills and styles of contemporary dance, in these fun, friendly classes delivered by John Darvell of NOCTURN!

    Dates & Info
  • Wednesday 18th April 2018 — Wednesday 23rd May 2018

    Learning Center

    This multi-level class for over-55s will tone and balance your muscles, align your body, and strengthen your core.

    Dates & Info
  • Thursday 19th April 2018 — Thursday 12th July 2018

    Learning Centre

    Our popular Theatre Skills sessions return this summer with more opportunities for adults of all ages and experiences to develop acting and theatre techniques.

    Dates & Info
  • Thursday 19th April 2018 — Thursday 5th July 2018

    Learning Center

    A singing group specifically for people over 55. Participants don't need any previous experience as Choir 55 is all about having fun and enjoying music!

    Dates & Info
  • Tuesday 24th April 2018 — Tuesday 10th July 2018

    Balcony Bar

    A friendly group where knitters of all abilities can come together to knit projects to help those in need.

    Dates & Info
  • Sunday 29th July 2018 — Friday 3rd August 2018

    Learning Centre

    An intensive set of weekend and evening dance workshops for adults, delivered by John Darvell, Artistic Director of NOCTURN, and other guest professionals, culminating in an evening performance on Friday 3 August!

    Dates & Info