Children & Families

In addition to the shows for families and children that are performed at the Corn Exchange every year, we are also striving to offer added extras for children to make their visit to the theatre special, chances for parents to socialise, and for families to learn together.

  • Monday 11th September 2017 — Monday 4th December 2017

    The Phoenix Resource Centre / Learning Centre

    Over 6 weeks, IAIM practitioner Sophie Osgood will teach you a full-body massage routine for your baby, including gentle exercises and some yoga-based work for you!

    Dates & Info
  • Wednesday 13th September 2017 — Wednesday 6th December 2017

    The Phoenix Resource Centre / Learning Centre

    A new dance-based group for toddlers, with Ellie Aldegheri of Lunas Dance Project.

    Dates & Info
  • Wednesday 25th October 2017 — Friday 27th October 2017

    Learning Centre

    An unmissable chance to work with our panto artist Simon Jardine to create some of the artwork that decorates the Corn Exchange throughout the festive season.

    Dates & Info
  • Saturday 28th October 2017

    Learning Centre

    Learn to draw caricatures inspired by this year's pantomime, Beauty and the Beast with our Panto artist Simon Jardine!

    Dates & Info
  • Saturday 28th October 2017 — Saturday 11th November 2017

    Corn Exchange Auditorium

    Join Nick Cope for his ever-popular interactive music sessions with songs about everything from counting to how plants grow! Nick's Family Music sessions have proved extremely popular so we advise booking in advance to avoid disappointment.

    Dates & Info
  • Thursday 2nd November 2017 — Thursday 7th December 2017

    Learning Centre

    Join us as we go on a different adventure each week!

    Dates & Info