Jump to main content

Children & Families

In addition to the shows for families and children that are performed at the Corn Exchange every year, we are also striving to offer added extras for children to make their visit to the theatre special, chances for parents to socialise, and for families to learn together.

  • Creative Writing (age 11-14) - Spring 2024

    Monday 8th January 2024 — Monday 18th March 2024

    Learning Centre

    Sharpen your quill and explore your creativity with writer and poet Rebecca L. Fearnley.

    Dates & Info
  • Post-Natal Pilates

    Tuesday 9th January 2024 — Tuesday 19th March 2024

    Learning Centre

    Enjoy this brand-new course for new mums

    Dates & Info
  • Teen Yoga - Spring 2024

    Wednesday 10th January 2024 — Wednesday 20th March 2024

    Learning Centre

    Led by Ellen Clinch from Yoga Den, join in on Teen Yoga.

    Dates & Info
  • Tots Art - Spring 2024

    Thursday 11th January 2024 — Thursday 21st March 2024

    Learning Centre

    Have fun getting creative with your little ones on Thursdays!

    Dates & Info
  • Little Artists After School Club - Spring 2024

    Thursday 11th January 2024 — Thursday 21st March 2024

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Get creative in this super fun after school club.

    Dates & Info
  • Messy Stories - Spring 2024

    Friday 12th January 2024 — Friday 22nd March 2024

    Learning Centre

    Join artist Gemma Kirby for these fun messy story sessions that are based around popular children’s books.

    Dates & Info
  • My First Notes- Spring 2024

    Friday 26th January 2024 — Friday 22nd March 2024

    Corn Exchange Balcony Bar

    A relaxed, first introduction for pre-schoolers to experience live music up close.

    Dates & Info
  • Family Storytime: There's A Monster in Your Book

    Thursday 7th March 2024

    Newbury Library

    Enjoy this special storytime and craft session based around the book by bestselling author and musician Tom Fletcher.

    Dates & Info
  • Clay Animal Workshop - Spring 2024

    Saturday 16th March 2024

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Join our resident artist Cáit Gould to make your own clay animal in response to the wildlife photographer of the year exhibition.

    Dates & Info
  • The Gruffalo's Child - Pre-Show Workshop

    Saturday 16th March 2024

    Balcony Bar

    Are you team Mouse or team Gruffalo?

    Dates & Info
  • Collage Creatures

    Sunday 17th March 2024 — Sunday 24th March 2024

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Get creative with Base resident artist Samantha Emmons.

    Dates & Info
  • Screen Print a Wildlife Tote Bag

    Thursday 28th March 2024

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Batty about wombats, Fanatical about foxes, Crazy about Capybaras, then this is the workshop for you.

    Dates & Info
  • Children's Easter Printmaking

    Saturday 30th March 2024

    The Base, The Lookout Studio

    A fun introduction to printmaking with Charlotte Adcock to make Easter-themed prints and decorations.

    Dates & Info
  • Holiday Art Club - Easter 2024

    Tuesday 2nd April 2024 — Friday 5th April 2024

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Join our art club this Easter holiday!

    Dates & Info
  • Create and Make (Easter) - Spring 2024

    Monday 8th April 2024 — Friday 12th April 2024

    Join us for some creative fun in the Easter holidays.

    Dates & Info
  • Crafting with Nature

    Wednesday 10th April 2024

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Have fun and explore leaf rubbing, eco-printing, flower pounding, and basic leaf identification with Sandra Grant.

    Dates & Info
  • The Museum of Marvellous Things - Pre-Show Workshop

    Thursday 11th April 2024

    Corn Exchange Balcony Bar

    Join artist Gemma Kirby in the Balcony Bar for a pre-show family craft session.

    Dates & Info
  • Create Your Own Scribble Monster T-shirt

    Saturday 13th April 2024

    The Base, The Lookout Studio

    Let your imagination run wild and create your own T-shirt design with illustrator & graphic designer Mark Bijak.

    Dates & Info