Children & Families

In addition to the shows for families and children that are performed at the Corn Exchange and New Greenham Arts every year, we are also striving to offer added extras for children to make their visit to the theatre special, chances for parents to socialise, and for families to learn together.

  • Saturday 29th April 2017 — Saturday 8th July 2017

    New Greenham Arts

    Our Mini Youth Drama Company is for perfect for young children who love to be creative and are beginning to show an interest in drama and performance! 

    Dates & Info
  • Wednesday 31st May 2017

    Studio Two

    Experiment in an artist led workshop using crayons, chalks and specialist Cirencester wax to collect rubbings of textures from in and around our building. 

    Dates & Info
  • Saturday 10th June 2017 — Saturday 15th July 2017

    New Greenham Arts

    Join Nick Cope for his ever-popular interactive music sessions with songs about everything from counting to how plants grow!

    Dates & Info
  • Monday 31st July 2017 — Friday 4th August 2017

    New Greenham Arts

    Do you want to know how the camel got his hump or how the Leopard got his spots? This is a jam- packed week for 5 – 14 year olds who love drama and performing.

    Dates & Info
  • Tuesday 1st August 2017

    Studio Two, New Greenham Arts

    Enjoy a creative morning in these family craft workshops themed around Kipling's Just So Stories.

    Dates & Info
  • Wednesday 2nd August 2017

    Studio Two, New Greenham Arts

    Enjoy a creative morning in these family craft workshops themed around Kipling's Just So Stories.

    Dates & Info
  • Thursday 3rd August 2017

    Studio Two, New Greenham Arts

    Enjoy a creative morning in these family craft workshops themed around Kipling's Just So Stories.

    Dates & Info