Jump to main content

Children & Families

In addition to the shows for families and children that are performed at the Corn Exchange every year, we are also striving to offer added extras for children to make their visit to the theatre special, chances for parents to socialise, and for families to learn together.

  • Toddler Dance - Autumn 2022

    Tuesday 20th September 2022 — Tuesday 29th November 2022

    Learning Centre

    Shake, jump and boogie!

    Dates & Info
  • Baby Massage

    Wednesday 21st September 2022 — Wednesday 30th November 2022

    Hogan Music, RG14 5BN

    Learn how to massage your baby while getting to know other new parents in this relaxing and bonding experience.

    Dates & Info
  • Rhyme and Shine

    Wednesday 21st September 2022 — Wednesday 30th November 2022

    Learning Centre

    Sing and smile with music and movement in these 45-minute sing-along sessions for you and your under-2s!

    Dates & Info
  • Little Artists After School Club - Autumn 22

    Thursday 22nd September 2022 — Thursday 1st December 2022

    The Lookout Studio, The Base Greenham

    Join us for this fun, creative after school club for children aged 7-11.

    Dates & Info
  • Tots Create - Autumn 2022

    Thursday 22nd September 2022 — Thursday 1st December 2022

    Learning Centre

    Explore and create with your little one, through music, dance, drama and crafts.

    Dates & Info
  • Lantern Making For The Brave

    Saturday 26th November 2022 — Sunday 27th November 2022

    101 Outdoor Arts

    Work with professional lantern makers to create an even more elaborate design.

    Dates & Info
  • Lantern Making Workshop

    Saturday 26th November 2022 — Sunday 4th December 2022

    101 Outdoor Arts

    Please note: our free lantern workshops are now at capacity. We hope to see you at the Lantern Parade on Sunday 11 December to join in the festivities.

    Dates & Info
  • Children’s Christmas Printmaking

    Saturday 10th December 2022

    The Base Gallery

    A fun packed festive workshop, creating Christmas cards and decorations for children with Charlotte Adcock.

    Dates & Info
  • Little Artists After School Club - Spring 23

    Thursday 12th January 2023 — Thursday 23rd March 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Join us for this fun, creative after school club for children aged 7-11.

    Dates & Info
  • Songs and Stories in the Gallery WPY58

    Thursday 9th February 2023 — Saturday 4th March 2023

    The Base Gallery

    Priority booking opens to Members on Thursday 3 November at 10am. Tickets will go on general sale on Thursday 10 October at 10am.

    Dates & Info
  • Clay Animal Workshop

    Saturday 11th February 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Join our resident artist Cáit Gould to make your own clay animal in response to the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition.

    Dates & Info
  • Shark in The Park Pre-Show Workshop

    Sunday 12th February 2023

    Learning Centre

    Join us for a pre-show family craft session based on Shark in the Park.

    Dates & Info
  • Create and Make Spring 2023

    Monday 13th February 2023 — Friday 17th February 2023

    Learning Centre

    Join us for some creative fun in the school holidays. Activities include arts and crafts, drama and more!

    Dates & Info
  • Half Term Art Club - Spring 23

    Monday 13th February 2023 — Thursday 16th February 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Join our art club for ages 6 - 11 this half term!

    Dates & Info
  • Wildlife Screenprinting

    Saturday 18th February 2023

    Lookout Studio, The Base

    Join Berkshire Printmakers to create your own animal prints to take home inspired by the Wildlife Photographer of the Year exhibition.

    Dates & Info
  • Watercolour Animals

    Saturday 18th February 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Have fun learning how to draw and paint animals using watercolour paints with Louise Angus.

    Dates & Info
  • Children's Spring Linoprinting

    Sunday 19th February 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    A fun introduction to linoprinting for children with Charlotte Adcock.

    Dates & Info
  • Create your own Scribble Monster T-Shirt

    Sunday 26th March 2023

    The Lookout Studio, The Base

    Let your imagination run wild and create your own T-shirt design with illustrator and graphic designer Mark Bijak.

    Dates & Info